Conception Research Guides: Citing Scripture: Print Examples

Dictionary (Print)

Dictionary (Print) (Unsigned Entry) Click here for help deciphering the elements of this citation.
APA	Beck. J. (2011). Shepherd. In Zondervan dictionary of biblical imagery (pp. 235-237). Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
MLA	Beck, Jack. "Shepherd." Zondervan Dictionary of Biblical Imagery, Zondervan, 2011, pp. 235-37.
Turabian	Bibliography Style (accompanies notes): Beck, Jack. Zondervan Dictionary of Biblical Imagery. Grand Rapids: Zondervan, 2011. [Entry title only listed in Note] Reference List Style (accompanies parenthetical citations): Beck, Jack. 2011. Zondervan Dictionary of Biblical Imagery. Grand Rapids: Zondervan. [Entry title only listed in Parenthetical Citation]
Chicago	Bibliography Style (accompanies notes): Beck, Jack. Zondervan's Dictionary of Biblical Imagery. Grand Rapids: Zondervan, 2011. [Entry title only listed in Note] Reference List Style (accompanies parenthetical references): Beck, Jack. 2011. Zondervan's Dictionary of Biblical Imagery. Grand Rapids: Zondervan. [Entry title only listed in Parenthetical Reference]

Encyclopedia (Print) (Signed Entry)
APA	Stewart, D. G. (2009). Mary, mother of Jesus. In M. Silva (Ed.), The Zondervan encyclopedia of the Bible (Revised, full-color ed., pp. 116-122). Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
MLA	Stewart, D. G. "Mary, Mother of Jesus." The Zondervan Encyclopedia of the Bible, edited by Moisés Silva, rev., full-color ed., vol. 4, Zondervan, 2009, pp. 116-22.
Turabian	Bibliography Style (accompanies notes): Stewart, D. G. "Mary, Mother of Jesus." In The Zondervan Encyclopedia of the Bible. Rev. ed., edited by Moisés Silva, 116-22. Grand Rapids: Zondervan, 2009. Reference List Style (accompanies parenthetical references): Stewart, D. G. 2009. "Mary, Mother of Jesus." In The Zondervan Encyclopedia of the Bible. Rev. ed., edited by Moisés Silva, 116-22. Grand Rapids: Zondervan.
Chicago	Bibliography Style (accompanies notes): Stewart, D. G. "Mary, Mother of Jesus." In The Zondervan Encyclopedia of the Bible. Rev. ed., edited by Moisés Silva, 116-22. Grand Rapids: Zondervan, 2009. Reference List Style (accompanies parenthetical references): Stewart, D. G. 2009. "Mary, Mother of Jesus." In The Zondervan Encyclopedia of the Bible. Rev. ed., edited by Moisés Silva, 116-22. Grand Rapids: Zondervan.

Concordance (Print) (Unsigned Entry)
APA	Goodrick, E. W., & Kohlberger, J. R., III. (2004). Mount. In The strongest NIV exhaustive concordance (pp. 768-769). Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
MLA	Goodrick, Edward W., and John R. Kohlberger III. “Mount.” The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance, Zondervan, 2004, pp. 768-69.
Turabian	Bibliography Style (accompanies notes): Goodrick, Edward W., and John R. Kohlberger III. The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance. Grand Rapids: Zondervan, 2004. [Entry title only listed in Note] Reference List Style (accompanies parenthetical citations): Goodrick, Edward W., and John R. Kohlberger III. 2004. The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance. Grand Rapids: Zondervan. [Entry title only listed in Parenthetical Citation]
Chicago	Bibliography Style (accompanies notes): Goodrick, Edward W., and John R. Kohlberger III. The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance. Grand Rapids: Zondervan, 2004. [Entry title only listed in Note] Reference List Style (accompanies parenthetical references): Goodrick, Edward W., and John R. Kohlberger III. 2004. The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance. Grand Rapids: Zondervan. [Entry title only listed in Parenthetical Reference]