This is the "Home" page of the "eBooks & Audiobooks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

eBooks & Audiobooks  

Last Updated: Oct 28, 2010 URL: http://libguides.conception.edu/content.php?pid=160951 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Downloadable eBooks

You can rate a site by clicking on the stars after the link.

  • Amazon Popular Classics
    Free Pre-1923 Literature for the Amazon Kindle
  • Christian Classics Ethereal Library
    A digital library of hundreds of classic Christian books. Texts can be downloaded in multiple file formats.
  • Classic Reader
    All of the books in the collection are in the public domain. By filling out the free registration, you have access to the entire book, which can be downloaded. I would suggest turning it into a pdf file.
  • eBooks@Adelaide
    Classic Works of Literature, Philosophy, Science, History and Exploration and Travel that are not under copyright.
  • Feedbooks
    Classic books out of copyright and orginal books.
  • Internet Archive
    Contains a wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books
  • Internet Sacred Text Archive
    Freely available archive of online books about religion, mythology, folklore and the esoteric.
  • Literature.org
    Full and unabridged texts of classic works of English literature.
  • ManyBooks.net
    There are more than 28,000 eBooks available here and they're all free!
  • Munseys
    Download book in 10 formats
  • Open Library!
    Type keywords into the search box and check the 'Only show ebooks' box to find downloadable ebooks
  • Planet eBook
    Free Classic Literature
  • Planet PDF
    Free Classic Literature
  • Project Gutenberg
    Download over 33,000 free ebooks to read on your PC, iPad, Kindle, Nook, Sony Reader, iPhone, iPod Touch, Android or other mobile or cell phone
  • Renascence Editions
    An Online Repository of Works Printed in English Between the Years 1477 and 1799
  • Web Books Publishing
    1400+ Free EPUB Books

Online Books

You can rate a site by clicking on the stars after the link.

  • Alex Catalogue of Electronic Texts
    This is a collection of public domain and open access documents with a focus on American and English literature as well as Western philosophy.
  • Bartleby
    Great Books Online! Includes Harvard Classics & Shelf of Fiction
  • Bibliomania
    Free Online Literature with more than 2000 Classic Texts
  • Complete Works of William Shakespeare
    The Web's first edition of the Complete Works of William Shakespeare.
  • Google Books
    Online books and sections of books
  • Hathi Trust
    A digital repository for the nation’s great research libraries,
  • Humanities Text Initiative
    Online documents including the public papers of U.S. presidents
  • Making of America Books
    Adigital library of primary sources in American social history primarily from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. The book collection currently contains approximately 10,000 books with 19th century imprints.
  • Online Medieval & Classical Library
    A collection of some of the most important literary works of Classical and Medieval civilization
  • Page by Page Books
    Hundreds of classic books you can read right now, all absolutely free!
  • Perseus Digital Library
    Our flagship collection, under development since 1987, covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world

Indexes

Audiobooks

  • LibriVox
    Free audiobooks from the public domain.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip